Unpublishing an Instance

This guide will help you unpublish an Instance. If you unpublish an Instance:

  • it won't be accessible via any URL;
  • but as it's reserving resources, it will still be billable (the cost plan may change).

You can republish an unpublished Instance.

Requirements

To follow the steps in this tutorial, you should be able to log in to the Partner Portal, and have an Instance you created or have access to.

Steps

Unpublishing an Instance is a two-step process:

Step 1: Locate Instance

In the menu on the left, click on Instances, and select the Instance you would like to unpublish. The information page of the Instance is displayed.

You can find more information on how to locate an Instance in our Finding Instances tutorial.

Step 2: Unpublish Instance

On the information page of the Instance, click on Danger Zone. Go to the "Unpublish Instance" section, and click on Unpublish [Instance name]. A security question is displayed, click on OK. You see a system message: "We're processing your request. Please refresh the page in a few minutes."

When you refresh your Instance, you can see that its status is set to Unpublished. If you click on its URL, you can see that the Instance is not accessible.

Step 3: Republish Instance (optional)

To republish an unpublished Instance, go to the Instance's Danger Zone, and click on Republish [Instance name] in the "Unpublish Instance" section. A security question is displayed, click on OK. You see a system message: "We're processing your request. Please refresh the page in a few minutes."

When you refresh your Instance, you can see that its status is set to Active. If you click on its URL, you can see that the Instance is accessible again.

Next steps

Congratulations! You know how to unpublish an Instance. Now you can learn about deleting an Instance:

Questions?

We are always happy to help with any questions you may have.